Fountain Creek Flood Control and Greenway District: 11 applicants seek to represent Pueblo on board

A picture named fountaincreek.jpg

From The Pueblo Chieftain (Chris Woodka):

Commissioners are scheduled to vote June 15 on the appointment. Council has not yet scheduled a vote. Applicants are: William E. Alt, Greg Bowman, Ronald A. Leyba, John J. Mihelich, Thomas W. Ready, Jane Rhodes, Steven Rodriguez, Jack A. Seilheimer, Lawrence J. Simons, Armando Stanley Vigil and Jim Warren.

Alt is a resident of Fountain Creek and resident of the Turkey Creek Conservation District. Bowman is a Pueblo heart surgeon. Leyba has been employed by the Colorado Department of Corrections for more than 20 years. Mihelich is a retired stormwater inspector for the city of Pueblo. Ready is a local dentist and as former chairman of the Colorado State Parks board, which advocated a state heritage park on Fountain Creek. Rhodes is a Fountain Creek landowner and a member of the Turkey Creek Conservation District. Rodriguez is a Pueblo businessman who chairs the Community Services Block Grant Committee. Seilheimer is a retired biology professor at Colorado State University- Pueblo. Simons is a local attorney. Vigil is an employee at the Bechtel project at Pueblo Chemical Depot. Warren is a local businessman.

More Coyote Gulch coverage here and here.

Leave a Reply