Interbasin Compact Committee appointments

A picture named gunnisonblackcanyon.jpg

From the Purple Mountain Politics blog at The Durango Herald (Joe Hanel):

[Governor] Hickenlooper re-appointed all six people chosen by former Gov. Bill Ritter to serve on the Interbasin Compact Committee, which is supposed to hash out a first-ever statewide water strategy…

Monday’s (re)appointments include Eric Kuhn of Glenwood Springs, Taylor Hawes of Lafayette, Wayne Vanderschuere of Colorado Springs, Melinda Kassen of Boulder, T. Wright Dickinson of Maybell and Peter Nichols of Carbondale. Each of them has deep experience in water issues, and they have gotten to know each other the past six years as the IBCC has made a tour of what seems to be every budget hotel conference room in the state.

More IBCC — basin roundtables coverage here.

Leave a Reply