@COWaterCongress accepting nominations for 2019 Aspinall Award

A bust of Wayne Aspinall, in Palisade, facing the Colorado River. Photo: Brent Gardner-Smith/Aspen Journalism

From email from the Colorado Water Congress (Meg Meyer):

The Colorado Water Congress is currently accepting nominations for the 2019 Aspinall Award to be awarded at the 2019 Annual Convention in January. All nominations must be received by July 1, 2018.

The Colorado Water Congress presents the prestigious Wayne N. Aspinall “Water Leader of the Year” Award annually to an individual Coloradan who has long demonstrated courage, dedication, knowledge and strong leadership in the development, protection and preservation of Colorado water.

Honorees reflect those attributes so clearly possessed by the award’s namesake, Wayne N. Aspinall. The late Mr. Aspinall, a lawyer and former longtime member of the U. S. House of Representatives, remains one of the most influential water leaders in Colorado history.

Please follow this link https://www.cowatercongress.org/aspinall-award.html [coloradowatercongresscoassoc.wliinc15.com] to find the nomination form and return to Meg Meyer.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.