Colorado Foundation for Water Education’s President’s Award Reception recap: Lewis Entz and Diane Hoppe were honored



From the Monte Vista Journal:

The ceremonies were part of the CFWE’s 10th anniversary celebration, and Entz was honored as one of the founders, along with State Rep. Diane Hoppe…

Ten years ago, at the onset of the 2002 drought, then-Sen. Entz co-sponsored legislation that established a non-profit statewide water education program for the purpose of promoting a “better understanding of water issues through educational opportunities and resources so Colorado citizens will understand water as a limited resource and will make informed decisions.”[…]

At various times, he chaired the House Agriculture, Livestock and Natural Resources Committee and the Senate Agriculture, Natural Resources and Energy Committee.

Leave a Reply