#COleg: KC Becker of Boulder has made her choices for who will be leaders of 11 House committees in the 2019 and 2020 sessions

Colorado Capitol building

From Colorado Politics (Marianne Goodland) via The Durango Herald:

Becker…reorganized a few committees, eliminating the Agriculture, Livestock and Natural Resources Committee in favor of a “Rural Affairs Committee.”


In a Sunday statement, Becker said the Rural Affairs Committee “will oversee issues of particular importance to rural Colorado such as agriculture, water, rural broadband and rural economic development.”


And there’s one new committee: Energy and Environment…

Rural Affairs (formerly Agriculture, Livestock and Natural Resources) will be chaired by Rep. Dylan Roberts of Avon and vice-chairwoman Rep. Donald Valdez of La Jara.

Energy and Environment will be chaired by Rep. Dominique Jackson of Aurora; vice-chairwoman will be Rep. Edie Hooton of Boulder…

The Energy and Environment committee, and the Finance committee, will be led by African Americans; five of the 11 committees are led by women.

Leave a Reply